Icon Sprite Social Accounts Sprite

Reviews

D.L.

D.L.

June 24, 2018

The LASIK procedure was short and easy, and I had better than perfect vision the very next day. The technology has really come a long way. Dr. Holzman is great and so are the other doctors and staff. Very impressed with their knowledge, caring and professionalism. Thank you very much for taking care of my eyes. View On Yelp

Paola R.

Paola R.

June 9, 2018

I had Lasik done here 2 weeks ago and the experience could not have been better. 
The staff is incredible and super helpful. They keep you informed and comfortable every step of the way. After that initial consultation I knew that this was the right place to get it done.
Dr. Holzman, the surgeon, is amazing! He is so nice. He even messaged me after the surgery to make sure I was doing well. He's very experienced so you will be in great hands. 
At approx $5k it's definitely pricey- but it includes all the follow up visits (you have to go once a year) and a touch up (if in a few years your vision changes theyll correct it). 
Also, with everything I pay in contacts and glasses this is well worth it. 
I 1000% reccomend this place for anyone considering lasik in the dc area. View On Yelp

Christina T.

Christina T.

March 25, 2018

Just had my one year LASIK follow up yesterday, 20/20 vision, and figured it was finally time to leave a review.
If only I had known that I would only be out of contacts for 2 weeks, and not the week for each year of contact wear (like four months!) my primary optometrist told me I would need, I would have done it years sooner! 
I'll leave the details to other people since it's been a year... but, everything & everyone was professional and thorough. Like everyone else, the actual procedure - while a bit strange - had no pain, was super quick, and I could see when I stood up. Thanks Dr Holzman! 
Had 20/20 vision at day one eye doctor appointment.Followed all follow up instructions and regular eye appointments - all good to go! A couple surprises over the year: do not get caught without your drops, especially a couple months into it, especially if your job has you in front of a computer all day or if you have allergies. Surprised how I'm suddenly a crier when cutting onions, or drinking red wine. And need to be careful in windy situations, but no excessively dry eye situations. 
Recommend at least going for the consult to everyone. Financed it with no interest, for up to 24 months. If you're seriously considering it, I had a great experience and result at TLC! View On Yelp

Robert Jennings

Robert Jennings

February 2018

Fantastic experience. Professional and caring. Outstanding! View On Google +

Lola S.

Lola S.

January 24, 2018

I've been thinking about laser correction for years but hadnt gotten around to it. My sister did it and swore it changed her life. She was right! I researched a few places and initially planned to use the eye doctors at Hopkins (I'm an anesthesiologist there) however, the eye consultation was free and my sister spoke very highly of TLC. so I researched them a little more and went for the consultation. They only do laser eye correction and the doctors were extremely positive and informative. None of my interactions ever seemed rushed and they genuinely seem to care about how things r going. My surgeon texted me the night of surgery!  I'm a doc too and I have NEVER done that. I really appreciated it.  I ended up getting prk. They asked me if I could possibly get hit in the eye (higher risk for lasik) I said no. Then my daughter hit me in the eye that night. In addition to the shape of my eyes, prk made sense for me. I'm at 20/15 vision and very happy!! View On Yelp

Amber C.

Amber C.

October 25, 2017

While I did not have my LASIK procedure performed at this location, due to traveling for work, I came to this center for a post-op appointment and was very pleased with the attentiveness and caring nature of the staff and the speed of the service. I felt like the staff and doctor cared about my healing and results and were thorough, even though I hadn't had the procedure done with them. Definitely recommend them! View On Yelp

Benjamin M.

Benjamin M.

April 26, 2017

LASIK is a scary, risky procedure, so you want to go to the best possible provider. I'm not sure you could find a better place than TLC. They are extremely professional, knowledgable, and accommodating, and best of all they will be honest with you about risks--not just general risks, but those specific to your individual eyes. I always felt as though I was being treated fairly by the staff and they were patient with my litany of questions and scheduling confusions. 

Best of all, I was a -6 (myopic, plus astigmatism) in glasses and I now see better than 20/20. If you're considering LASIK, definitely consider TLC. View On Yelp

Susanne S.

Susanne S.

September 9, 2017

The staff and doctors at TLC Laser Eye Centers were extremely informed and answered all my questions. I had been to two other doctors and felt that Dr. Holzman and his staff were the best decision for me. I felt comfortable during the appointments, they provided clear and consistent answers and spoke to me in a manner that gave me the confidence to select TLC as my final decision.  When I met Dr. Holzman he made me feel comfortable and that I had made the best decision for my eyes.  I would highly recommend TLC Laser Eye Centers for their professionalism, education, and how they treat their patients. View On Yelp

Jen R.

Jen R.

September 5, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery two weeks ago, and I am so happy I went with TLC! All of the staff (including front desk, technicians, optometrists, and the man himself Dr. Holzman) were pleasant to interact with, and made me comfortable. It was clear that they all knew what they were doing, and shared all of the information I needed in a helpful way (despite them having to repeat all of the same information at least 20 times a day!). The procedure itself was a breeze - I was in the 'operating room' less than 10 minutes! It's amazing to be able to see without glasses or contacts. One of the best decisions I have ever made - I am grateful to all of the employees at TLC! View On Yelp

Amy W.

Amy W.

June 17, 2017

Dr. Holzman is a great surgeon. He was professional and really took good care of me making sure I was comfortable with the procedure. I highly recommend him if you are considering getting Lasik. My follow up optometrist is another practice closer to my home and he commented that Dr. Holzman's cut was clean on my eyes and I am healing well. One week post-op I had 20/15 vision.  The procedure was quick (maybe 7-8 minutes in the OR) and painless, his staff played I think 2 songs, gave me a teddy bear to hold onto and let me bring my own blanket so I was comfortable and warm. Dr. Holzman also texted me that evening to make sure I was feeling ok and then followed up a week later as well. Highly recommend him! View On Yelp

Rachael M.

Rachael M.

April 14, 2017


So it's the day after my LASIK procedure and I literally couldn't wait to write this review. TLC performs all surgeries in Rockville or Tyson's (so check those reviews for more information).  Only "qualification" visits are done at the DC location.  *All* surgeries in Tyson's are performed by Dr. Holzman only, so even though TLC appears to be a chain, it's a doctor-driven practice.  Let me tell you, the man knows what he is doing. When I found out how many pro-athletes in the DC area he had done the procedure on, I figured it was good enough for me. 24 hours after having my eyes done, I'm sitting here with sharper vision than I've ever experienced, and my eyes aren't even done adjusting yet. Dr. Holzman's staff was incredible - everyone was so friendly and and knowledgeable I was more relaxed than I expected to be when it was time for surgery.  Shout out to Dr. Jen for being hilarious and calming my nerves.  My eyes have no bruising today, and the surgery was really comfortable, despite a few minutes of pressure.  I appreciated the cool music tunes Dr. Holzman had playing while he performed it (all for the patient's comfort), the blanket to keep me warm, and the stuffed Nemo I had to hug.  Yes, I'm a 32 year old woman, but the stuffed Nemo was clutch.  After the surgery, I even got a text with Dr. Holzman checking up and his direct number in case I had questions or concerns. I'm thrilled with my results the day-after and the experience I had.  My insurance policy didn't cover TLC,  but I am so so so happy I paid with my HSA instead of going to the shady discount-center the insurance would cover.  After all, it's your vision we're talking about - not the time to bargain shop. Stop hesitating, choose Dr. Holzman/TLC. View On Yelp

Abby Walters

Abby Walters

September 27, 2017

I had LASIK done at TLC Laser Eye Centers (McLean, VA) last week. I have been doing amazing since 3 hours after my procedure. I have not one single complaint. I am seeing 20/20. The entire staff at TLC and Dr. Holzman have the best customer service. I could not be more pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Holzman and his team! You will not be disappointed :) View On Facebook

Milad Mazloumi

Milad Mazloumi

2017

Choosing Lasik with Dr. Holzman and TLC in Tysons Corner was one of the best decisions I've ever made, period. Dr. Holzman and his staff are truly amazing and made every single step of this journey smooth and painless for me from the consultation meeting in the beginning to the pre-op and post-op Lasik process. They're very professional and the best at what they do, and believe me, it's absolutely worth every penny. Not to mention, they keep it fun too! I was extremely nervous on my procedure day, but Dr. Holzman does an incredible job of keeping you calm and making it a personalized experience. I'm loving my new vision, thankfully recovery has gone better than I could have ever imagined and I owe it all to Dr. Holzman and his amazing staff! Thanks again! View On Google +

Elle P.

Elle P.

March 30, 2017

I've compared many LASIK offices prior to my surgery as part of my investigation. TLC is apparently too expensive? They're your EYES; you only get one pair and they deserve the best. Dr. Holzman took amazing care of me. You tend to focus on the stories of botched surgeries and become fearful but Dr. Holzman will wash your fears away with his confidence. 

He is a conservative doctor and will only take you as a patient if you are a good candidate. This means that even if you're not a candidate here, you could be somewhere else. There are other doctors outside TLC who will perform even if the outcome is not 100% favorable for the patient. If TLC approves you, you are sure to be in good hands!

The Tysons location is polished and beautiful. The staff is attentive and accommodating. The office works to create a serene mood to calm you.

The procedure itself was very brief. Dr. Holzman gave me a teddy to squeeze and turned on some music. Machines forced my eyes to stay open as he operated. Basically, it looked like a blurry light show before my vision went dark (normal). There was no pain, only a hard pressure. The entire process took maybe 15 minutes before I was sent home.

You take a two hour nap and when you wake up your vision will be crystal clear. I went out to dinner the same day! Dr. Holzman even personally checked up on me 2 days later! Amazing experience. View On Yelp

Shonna Waters

Shonna Waters

2017

I had Lasik with Dr. Holzman at TLC in Tysons Corner. It was a great experience. He and the rest of the staff were very nice and approachable. They made me comfortable and were available to answer all of my questions. I had pretty bad astigmatism but after a very short surgery I could see! I went home, slept 3 hours, and woke up like nothing ever happened. Dr. Holzman even sent me a text that night to see how I was doing and followed up via email later on. My vision was 20/20 the following day and has been improving since then. I haven't had the issues with dryness etc. that I was told might be an issue. It has been amazingly fast, effective, and side-effect free! I'd highly recommend the surgery and Dr. Holzman. View On Google +

Mike Wakid

Mike Wakid

2017

I had been considering vision correction for many years but waited to make sure my eyesight had stabilized and the technology was to the point where I was comfortable with the process and the results I could expect. My vision started deteriorating at a young age and I began wearing glasses in the 3rd grade. By the time I was in my early 20s I had approximately -7.5 eyesight and astigmatism in both eyes, I could not see without my glasses or contacts. Needless to say, the possibility of being able to see normally again, or at the very least better than I could, was a big deal and would vastly improve my quality of life.

Now at 34, I decided that this would be the year to go through with it and chose to have my LASIK procedure done by Dr. Holzman and his team at TLC. The entire process from my initial evaluation through the surgery was done professionally and all of the staff made me feel very comfortable there. After my procedure was done, Dr. Holzman followed up with me later that day to see how I was doing and answered my follow up questions promptly despite his busy schedule. I am very happy I decided to go with him and would highly recommend him to anyone considering a corrective eye procedure.

I am happy to say that it has been 8 months now since my procedure was done and my vision is 20/20 with the astigmatism corrected. I never thought I would be able to see again normally without the assistance of glasses or contacts. Despite my bad vision pre-op my vision was significantly better the day of the procedure, close to 20/20 a few days later, and shortly after that fully corrected. Thank you Dr. Holzman! View On Google +

Shara Green-Malnowski

Shara Green-Malnowski

November 4, 2016

It's been about two weeks from my Lasik surgery. It was everything I was expecting. A little scary but totally worth ever penny. At the Charlottesville location my experience was great! Clean and inviting. Everyone was great and pleasant from the beginning to the end. I would def. recommend this location and dr. Holzman. View On Facebook

J Ferguson

J Ferguson

2016

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Holzman. I was nervous but the doctor and his staff made me feel at ease. Dr. Holzman seemed to really care about how you're doing afterwards.

The procedure was quick and I was amazed at the results. I know that results vary but during my next day follow up my vision was 20/20 and my eye doctor was amazed at the results. At my one week follow up I was told that my vision is actually 20/15 and it barely looks like I had the procedure done. That flap was that smooth and the placement that precise.

I am two weeks out and I could not be happier with the results. I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. View On Google +

Madalyn Waybright Quinlan

Madalyn Waybright Quinlan

May 11, 2016

I just had my PRK procedure yesterday at TLC in Charlottesville VA. I've been wearing glasses since 2nd grade & I can't thank the staff and Dr. Holzman for giving me the best experience with lasik I could have asked for. Would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking into having LASIK. View On Facebook

Pete Snyder

Pete Snyder

2016

I had PRK surgery in 2012 and now have 20/15 vision in both eyes. I couldn't be more pleased with the result. My only regret is not doing it sooner. Money well spent! View On Google +

Angie Maniglia-Turner

Angie Maniglia-Turner

2015

I had a wonderful experience at TLC!! I had lasik done two weeks ago and i cant get over how clear my vision is, no more contact lenses or glasses for me!! :) The staff at TLC was wonderful, always smiling, willing to help and very patient with my million questions. The entire procedure took almost no time. I wish i did this years ago!! If you are thinking about lasik, definitely go to TLC! View On Google +

Alexis Grant

Alexis Grant

2015

I was very nervous about this surgery, but Dr. Holzman and his team were awesome. They are so organized, answered all my questions so I felt at ease, and, most importantly, did a wonderful job with my vision correction. For the first time in my life, I can see! It's amazing. I'd highly recommend Dr. Holzman and his team. View On Google +

Nathanael Eagle

Nathanael Eagle

2015

I had LASIK surgery a week ago and had a very good experience with TLC. Their staff is extremely friendly, and they were all wonderful to my two-year-old son, who waited with my wife in the reception area while I had my surgery, which barely took an hour from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. The whole experience was very relaxed, and though I was warned many times that my vision would fluctuate as my eyes healed, I've had incredible 20/15 vision over the last week, which is a strange experience for someone who has worn glasses since he was nine years old. View On Google +

Todd R.

Todd R.

June 8, 2014

After deciding to go with laser eye surgery to correct my nearsightedness I was disappointed to learn that I was not LASIK eligible.  Instead I would have to get PRK.  I was a little scare based on the horror stories I read online but after meeting with the staff at TLC I decided to go for it.  The procedure itself was easy.  Dr. Holzman was great to work with and made me feel comfortable before and during the procedure.  With PRK you are going to have some pain and discomfort.  Mine was not too bad and only lasted about 2-3 days.  I am now a month out from my surgery and my vision is 20/20.  My optometrist that I am doing my follow up care said he expects me to be 20/15 by my 3 month appointment.  I highly recommend Dr. Holzman and TLC rockville! View On Yelp

Dona T.

Dona T.

February 8, 2014

Dr Holzman performed bladeless lasik on my eyes last week. He was very professional and did an excellent job. I had some reservations about the procedure but after going into the room, i realized it wasn't frightening at all. Dr. Holzman is a great surgeon and the staff at TLC are top notch. The best part is that I can see without glasses or contacts!! It is a life changer. View On Yelp

Jess Menichino

Jess Menichino

February 3, 2014

Dr Holzman and his team at TLC in Tyson's corner were absolutely fantastic!! My mind was set at ease from the start and they patiently answered the hundred questions I had. It would be easy for a company that does so many procedures to make someone feel like you fell through the cracks but not here- here I felt like the only person they were thinking about at the moment was me. Dr Holzman played personalized music and explained everything to me as we went through the surgery (even engaging me in conversation about my job!), which I found calming. Highly recommend using this company for your LASIK procedure! View On Facebook

Kaitlin Wolf

Kaitlin Wolf

2014

Can't give a higher recommendation! Everything was effortless, and the two year 0% interest made the procedure very affordable. Quality service and acute attention to detail were the most important factors to me, and I made sure I chose the most experienced and highly qualified surgeon in the DC metro area. I got the best care possible and I'm 20/15 three months later. It's amazing to be able to wake up every day with perfect vision! Thank you Dr. Holzman and the TLC Tyson's crew! View On Google +

Mary Gallagher

Mary Gallagher

February 1, 2014

Two weeks after my LASIK, and it's both surprising and astounding to be able to see with my own eyes. I seriously don't think I've ever been to a business more actively committed to customer service. Dr. Holzman and the TLC Rockville staff make it a priority to put you at ease, and it works: I felt safe putting my eyes in their care. I still can't believe how easy and painless the process and recovery were. I'm glad I did it and glad I went to Dr. Holzman at TLC Rockville! View On Facebook

Aoife Toomey

Aoife Toomey

2014

Best experience. Professional from start to finish and even just a week out I am overwhelmed at the excellent results. It truly is life-changing to be able to wake up and see! Dr. Holzman is skilled and professional but also really personable. He called me himself - not a nurse or an assistant - at 9 pm the night of my surgery. I was truly impressed with his dedication and service. Highly, highly recommend. View On Google +

Bao Tran

Bao Tran

January 20, 2014

The difference after LASIK is extraordinary. The procedure was quick and painless. I recommend everyone to get a consultation. Thanks Dr. Holzman! View On Facebook

MessageOur Staff

Dr. Holzman is the best - very honest, very professional yet very friendly and personable. Ben E.

VisitOur Office

We have 5 locations in throughout Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, D.C.

View Locations

McLean Office

7930 Jones Branch Dr
Ste 250
McLean, VA 22102

More Info Directions (703) 556-9155

Rockville Office

11200 Rockville Pike
Ste 150
Rockville, MD 20852

More Info Directions (301) 881-2021

Charlottesville Office

630 Peter Jefferson Pkwy
Ste 180
Charlottesville, VA 22911

More Info Directions (434) 817-5275

Washington Office

1801 K St NW
Ste 500L
Washington, DC 20006

More Info Directions (202) 785-2435